Delta Nu Alpha Volunteer Chapter #135 recently showed their support to the transportation and logistics industry by presenting $12,000.00 in scholarships to nine college logistics majors. 

To honor a long time transportation icon, the group founded the Les Overton Scholarship, more than fifteen years ago with only one winner. 

It has increased to multiple winners per year .

2018 Scholarship Recipients


Gayle Wilmore - Vol State                            $2,500.00 - James H. Hall Memorial Scholarship

Karolina Kusza - Wayne State                      $2,000.00

Rosa Maria Garcia Escotc - Vol State        $1,500.00

Jacob Cornett - Georgia Southern             $1,000.00

Angelia Eagle - Wayne State                        $1,000.00

Lesa Verbick - Wayne State                          $1,000.00

Joseph Haddad - Wayne State                    $1,000.00

Alex Simon - Georgia Southern                   $1,000.00

    Sandra Hunt - TSU                                            $1,000.00