Lynda Hogue - President  (lhoguedna@gmail.com)

Sue Spero - 1st Vice President  (sspero@carrierservtn.com)

Joe Fischer - 2nd Vice President (JoeAFischer@eaton.com)  

Gary Heinz - Treasurer  (garyheinz@biggexpress.com)

John Alibrio - Director (john.alibrio@us.abb.com)

Chip Riley - Director (​criley@cornerstone-systems.com)

John Brewer - Director - (jbrewer@ckr.com)



Jim Hall - National President (jhall@carrierservtn.com)




Delta Nu Alpha offers scholarships to college students in the transportation industry! 

Honor a Transportation Professional for outstanding  service and commitment to the industry!

Fill out our online application today, and let Delta Nu Alpha start working for you!

Please e-mail / RSVP / Intent to Attend by 1//3/2020


Danny Crooks is a 1986 graduate of the Tennessee Tech school of Business.  He has been with Averitt Express since February 1987.  His career began as a Management trainee with Averitt and through the years he has held various positions including dock supervisor, Account Executive, and Service Center Manager in the LTL operating group.  In March of 1998 he assumed the role of Director of Truckload Operations and in 2004 was promoted to Vice President of Corporate Transportation.  Today he has P&L responsibilities for our Truckload, Brokerage, Intermodal, Expedited, International, and On Tour Logistics operations.   

On a personal note, Danny and his wife Amy have been married for 32 years with two daughters.  The eldest is 26 and is an attorney in Nashville.  The youngest is 19 and currently a sophomore at Tennessee Tech University.

Flight 1 - Winning Team!!! Congratulations!

Officers and Board of Directors

Flight 2 - Winning Team!!! Congratulations!

Come and Join our Organization!

2019 Recent Event: The Top Golf Outing

Delta Nu Alpha - Volunteer Chapter # 135

 Contact Information

Delta Nu Alpha

Post Office Box 1702

Hendersonville, TN 37077


For general inquiries:

deltanualpha135@gmail.com